Sparklebox Scandal

When I started my blog for teachers, I never dreamed I would have to post a message like the one today.

You may notice I have removed all reference to Sparklebox from my blog and from now I will not be using any materials from his website for the following reasons:

http://www.tes.co.uk/article.aspx?storycode=6033403

I urge all teachers to stop using this website.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    alexcase said,

    Very sensitively written post about the most difficult of subjects. I also only heard about this recently

    • 2

      Thanks. I decided to let others decide for themselves reading the most reliable of the sources I read. Certainly was a difficult one to write. I have been recommending this site for years and so felt I’d contributed to its popularity in some way. Something positive came out of it as I looked and found some great alternatives. But as others have asked, how do we know anything we view is innocent? A difficult one!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

